Freshman Guard Unstoppable!!!


Hey everyone, this is my second post. I want to talk about John Wall, freshman guard for Kentucky. John is currently projected as the number 1 pick in the 2010 NBA draft. Wall is 6’4″ and weighs 195 lbs. He is putting up monstrous numbers and helping the #3 ranked Wildcats to a 10-0 start. John’s averages are as followed….MPG- 35.1, PPG- 18.1, APG- 7.1, 3P %- .368, RPG- 4.1, and SPG- 2.8. John is an unbelievable player. His strengths are that he has the size to become a great player. He also makes many plays a game that show he has the potential to be a great overall player. The only thing I don’t like is that he will be drafted #1 overall to the Nets!! I was very surprised with his choice of college. Since he grew up in Raleigh, I thought he would go to UNC but sure enough he’s at Kentucky and they are a better team then UNC. Wall will be a great NBA player and I’m looking forward seeing him play in the NBA.
Also, I would like to thank Matt for letting me write for Sports Haven because I’ve always wanted to write in a sports blog.

John Wall

2 thoughts on “Freshman Guard Unstoppable!!!

  1. Thanks for the mention Mikey I like Wall as an NBA Player but I disagree about him going to the Nets because they are clearly missing Vinsanity and Wall could easily fill that gap as a two-guard with Devin Harris

Leave a Reply

