New York Mets


First off, I should let you know that I am a die-hard New York Mets fan.  I love them.  I predict the Mets to be in the playoffs this year.  I can’t tell you for sure how, whether it be by the wildcard or the Division champion.  If you take a look at the Mets’ lineup, you go:  Pagan, Castillo, Reyes, Bay, Wright, Davis, Francoeur, Barajas, Pitcher.  Once we get back good ol’ Carlos Beltran, it will only get better.  Personally, I think that the Mets should get rid of Carlos.  He is not the same player as he once was.  How many surgeries has he had?  Carlos Beltran needs to go. 

I have not yet given up hope on Oliver Perez however.  If he can get his head on straight and find the strike zone more often I think he can be the guy we wanted from the Pirates back in ’06.  The Mets’ Rotation: Santana, Perez, Maine(DL), Pelfrey, Niese.  If Ollie and Maine can get it back on track, and the Mets give Santana some RUN SUPPORT That rotation is pretty good.

Leave a Reply

